Learning the truth

Sean finally learns exactly what Peter is…

**

As the last patron stumbled out and headed for home, I began setting the chairs on top of the tables. I’d sweep and mop the next day, when I came in to work. I frowned as Peter sat at the bar, sipping the strange burgundy beverage that was his only drink.

I felt the vision coming, but I also knew it wasn’t the sort I had most often. This sort generally showed me when people were hiding something. I gasped softly as Peter shifted before my eyes. One moment, he looked like anyone else, only a bit dark. The next, he had a sort of purplish cast to his skin.

He turned towards me and his eyes flashed. He cursed softly and ducked his head. “You would be a time elemental,” he hissed. Then, he fled the room.

Leave a Reply

