Apple

My drabble for today… I have to confess, I had a lot of fun with it.  I’ve seen (some on the show, some in other fanfic) Illya act confused about idioms, but I think he’s probably just yanking Napoleon’s chain most of the time.

**

“All right,” Illya said, sitting in the grass.  “Usually, I just pretend to not understand the idioms you use.”

“I suspected as much,” Napoleon admitted.

Shrugging with one shoulder, Illya said, “This time, I’ll confess… I’m genuinely confused.”  When Napoleon nodded, he shook his head.  “What apples?”

Chuckling, Napoleon said, “It’s a figure of speech.”

“I know that!”

“I was taunting them,” Napoleon said, shrugging.  “We can’t even walk out of here, but we destroyed their base and sent them running for the hills!”

“How do you like those apples?”

“Exactly!”

Illya shook his head.  “What apples?”

“I was gloating!”

Leave a Reply

