Boot

I had to post this… it’s a follow-up to yesterday’s apple.  Again, it’s a drabble featuring the characters from The Man From UNCLE.

**

“It’s in the boot,” Illya said, his voice soft.

Napoleon frowned at him.  “What boot?” he asked, shaking his head.

Illya turned to his partner with a scowl.  “Is this because of the apple thing, Napoleon?” he asked, his voice faint.  “I wasn’t myself then!  I’d lost blood!  I explained that!”

Napoleon shook his head briskly.  “No, no, no,” he said.  “I’m honestly confused by what boot you mean.”

“The car boot?”

For a moment, Napoleon just frowned at him.  When Illya pointed towards the back of the car, his eyes widened.  “Oh, you mean the trunk!”

“Yes, the trunk.”

Leave a Reply

